February 8 Oak Creek Sweeps Southeast

The Oak Creek Knights stomped all over the competition at the Southeast Conference tournament, winning seven of the 14 weight classes to run away with its second consecutive league title and sweeping league titles for the second consecutive years.

The Knights scored 247 points to easily win the team title. Franklin finished second at the eight-team tournament with 139 points.

Sophomore Mitch Landgraf (106), junior Isaiah Robinson (120), junior Andrew McIntosh (126), senior Nate Mlodzik (152), senior Ben Hakes (170), senior Elijah Paez (182) and junior Ross Agg (195) all won titles for Oak Creek.

Robinson, McIntosh, Mlodzik and Hakes all repeated as conference champions. Mlodzik defeated Kenosha Indian Trails junior Jose Rodriguez by a 9-8 decision in the 152 final in a battle between returning conference champions. Rodriguez won the 132 league title a year ago.

Two Kenosha Bradford wrestlers – Oscar Ramos (160) and La’Ryan Johnson (220) – also won second conference titles. Ramos won the 160 title after winning at 160 a year ago. Johnson repeated as 220 champion.